Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Archives of Sexuality & Gender, the largest collection available in support of the study of gender and sexuality, enables scholars to make new connections in LGBTQ history and activism, cultural studies, psychology, health, political science, policy studies, and other related areas of research.
New
Connecting Colorado’s unrepresented litigants to legal information, practical resources, and contact information for assistance with legal issues.
New
The first place to go when researching a legislator is Colorado Legislators Past and Present, a database developed by the Colorado Legislative Council. Here you can find a variety of facts about every legislator who's ever served in Colorado. Information in each record includes (if known/applicable):
 political party
 chambers served in (House, Senate)
 years served
 occupation
 district number (for legislators after 1964)
 county and city of residence
 other government positions held
 gender
 birth date and place
 death date and place
 legislative committees served on
 bill sponsorship
Many records contain supplementary information as well. If a legislator was memorialized at the time of their death, the text of the memorial is provided, as scanned from the House and Senate Journals. Other legislators gave oral histories, and these are included in audio form and/or transcript. If a photo of the legislator can be located, it is also included in the record. For those looking for statistical information rather than information on one specific legislator, the data can be sorted by district, party, chamber, or county. The database also includes a search feature, which you can use if, for example, you wanted to find every legislator with occupation "attorney."
New
The Denver Post, from 1894 to Present.
New
American Civil Liberties Union Papers consists of two major collections comprising myriad subseries. The Roger Baldwin Years, 1912-1950, contains subseries with clippings and files on academic freedom; censorship; legislation; federal departments and federal legislation; state activities; conscientious objectors; injunctions; and labor and labor organization correspondence. Years of Expansion, 1950-1990, encompasses foundation project files on the Amnesty Project, 1964-1980; the Lawyers Constitutional Defense Committee, 1964-1976; and subject files on freedom of belief, expression, and association; due process of law; equality before the law; international civil liberties; and legal case files, 1933-1990.
New
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Follow William A. Wise Law Library on:   Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     RSS