Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Using eBooks

This guide provides information about and access to various databases.

Introduction

The Law Library and the University of Colorado provide access to eBooks through several databases, including legal and non-legal based sources. This guide provides information about and access to the following:

Bloomberg Law (Legal Database, restricted access - law faculty and students only)
Lexis Advance (Legal Database, restricted access - law faculty and students only)
Westlaw (Legal Database, restricted access - law faculty and students only)

Wolters Kluwer (Legal Database)
Cheetah (CCH) (Legal Database)
Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation (Legal Database)

ProQuest (Ebook Central) (Academic Database)
EBSCO eBooks (Academic Database)
Elgar Online (Academic Database)
Oxford Handbooks (Academic Database)
Springer (Academic Database)

Please note that each of these databases operates under its own rules for connecting with specific devices and formats. Issues concerning access, printing, downloading, etc., which are specific to each database are listed under the provider's listing below. Additional issues that may arise concern the type of Reader one is using: for instance, one cannot read Adobe documents on a Kindle without a few additional steps. You will want to be aware of the platform and types of usage restrictions that may be associated with the specific device you have, but be aware that these will change rapidly and are not the focus of this guide. Please consult the website of your Reader for additional information.

 

Which Database Do I Use?

Follow William A. Wise Law Library on:   Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     RSS